Buy Nicola Yeager's 'The Spa Day' here

Every woman deserves a good pampering from time to time.  At least, that is what Holly Nightingale thinks.



A hard-working nurse, she decides to give herself a treat and books herself in for three days at Willows, a posh health spa in Surrey.



She's looking forward to day after day of skin treatments, dips in the hot tub, and relaxing sessions with the handsome masseurs.



But not everything is perfect....



Her fiancé Clive is working in Hong Kong.
But why does he spend so much time in the Far East? What is he up to?

As Holly sits by the spa with the pampered, unfaithful wives of the Home Counties, she starts to wonder what kind of married life she is about to embark on.


Will Clive ruin Holly's Spa Day?



'The Spa Day' is a sparkling romantic comedy perfect for fans of Jane Green, Sophie Kinsella...and spa treatments.

If you're looking for a fast-paced, gritty, sarcastic humoured book this is one for you.



Once I'd started reading, I was drawn straight in by Holly's quirky personality and honesty. (I'm sure a lot of people are actually going to criticise how honest she is, but me, I found it refreshing.)



Holly is your typical girl. Moody, anti-social, sarcastic, food obsessed, with a heart of gold, and a longing to be loved and happy.
When she ends up being forced into a "friendship" with sex mad, glamour puss Rebecca. She can't help but feel the need to take a good look into her life and realise the mistakes she’s making.
Rebecca made the book for me. Her mouth never stopped, she has no shame and from beginning to end doesn't fail to lower the tone having you smiling.



For a short story it has enough in it to satisfy most needs and is written well enough to allow a good knowledge of the characters straight away. I liked that greatly about this.



The spa day is an honest, open-minded, quirky, whirlwind read. I can guarantee it will have you giggling.



4/5

Will read again on a short boring journey.

The Spa Day - Nicola Yeager

Source: Review copy from Endeavour Press

The Book Geek Wears Pajamas